World Zones

The Vision International Education and Training Network has divided the world into Zones. Each Zone is represented by a Zone Leader who is working to strategically raise up national leadership for expanding the Vision Network. By the hundreds, Bible Colleges are being started, leaders are being trained, and churches are being planted all over the World.

Indigenous Mission

Vision International Training & Education Network is thoroughly committed to indigenous missionary endeavors. ITEN places a high level of respect on the local culture and customs of our partners around the world, allowing them to translate, contextualize, and adapt the curriculum to suit their own needs in their immediate ministry environment.

The two major themes turning heads in the missions community are the integration of Church Planting and Leadership Training. A problem exists, however, in a lack of integration of these two major streams of mission. Church planting ministries are desperate for trained workers and Leadership Training Ministries are looking for places for their graduates to minster. Through a Strategic Partnership between VITEN and churches, programs are established worldwide.

VITEN Networks focus on local church based education and positions itself to help bring integration between leadership training and church planting. The vision for church planting comes from hundreds of strong local churches VITEN partners with, and who have a compatible vision to plant churches. Through VITEN, church planters can be trained in their local setting. By working together we can see churches planted around the world.

Meet our World Zone Leaders

The Vision International Training & Education Network has divided the world into 13 World Zones, each with a highly qualified World Zone Leader assigned to its respective geographical region. The World Zone Leaders are faculty members and coordinate the Resource Centers, Curriculum Translation Projects, and National Teaching Staff within their Zone.

jdelgado@vision.edu

ZONE LEADER EMAIL ADDRESS ALTERNATE ADDRESS
Africa/Middle East Steven Mills, D.Min. smills@vision.edu smills@vision.edu
North America Stan DeKoven, Ph.D and Tal Klaus, Ph.D. sdekoven@vision.edu tklaus@vision.edu
Central Asia Kim Sam Seong, Th.D. kseong@vision.edu kss@swissmail.org
Australiasia Denis Plant, D.Min. dplant@vision.edu Principal@visioncolleges.net
Brazil Pastor Lucas Santana lsantana@vision.edu lucas.iainj@gmail.com
Caribbean and Florida Dr. Darryl Webb drdarrylwebb@vision.edu dr.darrylwebb@gmail.com
China and Southeast Asia Dr. Paul Ai PaulA@vision.edu Dr_paulai@yahoo.com
Eastern Europe/Russia Ronald Bernier,D.Min rbernier@mbministries.org valentinagrenchuk@yahoo.com
Western Europe Gail Stathis, D.Min. gstathis@vision.edu gails@ememin.org
India Subcontinent Zone Dr. Yvette D’Souza yvetteeric@hotmail.com
Latin America Zone John Delgado, D.Min. jdelgado@vision.edu
Malaysia, Singapore and Southern India Dr. John Ezekiel info@newlife2U.org johnjezekiel@gmail.com
Mediterranean Zone Dr. Brian van Deventer bvandeventer@vision.edu brianv@ememin.org